Home‎ > ‎

Visiting Winners of 2020 German Language Essay Competition

posted Oct 30, 2020, 3:14 PM by Admin austria.ie   [ updated Oct 30, 2020, 3:15 PM ]

Following the recent announcement of the Winners of the 2020 German Language Essay competition, the Austrian Ambassador Dr. Thomas Nader together with Irish Austrian Society Vice Present Ulrike Schoeller visited the winners at their schools to hand them their prize.

The Ambassador and our Vice President visted Colaiste Phobal Roscrea in Roscrea-Tipperary, St. Patrick’s College Cullies Co Cavan, Tullamore College Co Offaly and Loreto Secondary School Fermoy Co Cork.

At their schools, they met with the principal, teacher and students for a price giving ceremony. 

Alexa Odor, winner of the junior category, received the St. Fergal trophy. 
Callum Kelly, Winner of the transition year category, received the Paul Dubsky Environment trophy. 
Liadhan Murray, winner of the Senior category, received the Dr. Otto Glaser trophy. 
Callum and Liadhan both also received an Apple iPad with EarPods in lieu of the customary trip to Salzburg, which this year was not possible.
Ms Laura Brogan, German teacher at Loreto Secondary School Fermoy received the Catriona Dowling trophy.

The Irish Austrian Society and our sponors SONNENTOR and Duncan Grehan & Partners again thank all participants, teacher and winners for their contribution and participation.

Click on the above picture for full photo gallery.