News Archive‎ > ‎

2014 Essay competition winners announced

posted May 13, 2014, 2:28 PM by Admin   [ updated Mar 7, 2015, 8:24 AM by Reinhard Schoeller ]
Pictures from presentation event
At a reception in the residence of the Austria Ambassador, Dr. Thomas Nader, the winners of the 2014 essay competition were announced. 

From left to right:
Katie Cullen, Presentation College Carlow. Winner of the St. Fergal Trophy
Cillian Crowe, CBS High School Clonmel. Winner of 2 weeks Salzburg Scholarship
Zoe Stedje, Laurel Hill Colaiste Limerick. Winner of 2 weeks Salzburg Scholarship
Amy Elizabeth McLaughlin, St. Patrick's Comprehensive School Shannon. Winner of 2 weeks Salzburg Scholarship
Paul Crampton, Colaiste Phobal Roscrea. Winner of the Dr. Otto Glaser Trophy
Lucinda-Jayne Hamilton, Presentation Secondary School Tralee. Winner of the Dubsky Environment Trophy

We congratulate the winners, their teachers and also like to thank all participating schools and students.